Wk 4 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

This week’s art experience has been my favorite so far. I have never worked with spray paint so it was exciting to try it out. I went to Home Depot to pick up the spray paint and cardboard with my roommate and I was so glad that I picked out a bright red and black color because the contrast turned out exactly how I wanted it to. I probably should have invested in a better mask but I actually just held my breath while I was spray painting to avoid inhaling any of the fumes. It was pretty fast and I’m surprised it turned out as well as it did. I added my own little flare to it by adding hearts on both sides and I tried creating a tiger stripe pattern by turning the spray can upside-down and pressing it down on the cardboard. Overall, this was really fun and I look forward to trying out more cool designs with spray paint.

Leave a Reply

